Big Rich Texas-‘Favorite Mom Poll’ Winner, Bonnie Blossman (Special Interview)

I am OFFICIALLY the #1 Fan of the new hot Reality Show, ‘Big Rich Texas’! As a former Reporter, now Actress, I still have that curiosity bug, and this show has given me a FEVER! I will be a dedicated Blogger for BRT, throughout the season. The show is so BIG, I gave it it’s on page! Be sure to check back here every week , for recaps, INTERVIEWS W/CAST, and of course, my totally BIASED opinion of the week’s episode! Stay tuned..

 
In Last Week’s Poll, Dr. Bonnie Blossman was chosen ‘Big Rich Texas’ Favorite Mom! Castmate, Melissa Poe came a close second..There is a lot of love for ‘Missy’ as well!
 
Don’t forget to take this week’s poll: Who is your favorite DAUGHTER on Big Rich Texas?
 
For a full recap of tonite’s episode, check back here on Monday morning!
 
Here is Dr. Hottie’s reaction to her sudden popularity:
 

Me with Dr. Bonnie Blossman, 'Big Rich Texas'-photo by: John 'Doc' Strange

 
 
1. How does if it feel to have such instant audience support ? 
It is highly unexpected and I feel more than honored.  I actually expected to mostly have haters
because Whit and I aren’t really what is expected out of a mother/daughter duo and of course, she has a controversial tattoo and
we occasionally have a drink together.  By the way, for the record, we don’t drink near as much as it seems on the show!  You can’t blame the show for picking the ‘highlight reel’ of all the footage they have, LOL, but we do occasionally, nonetheless.  We like to have fun together in anything we do – including dressing up like elves and spreading Christmas Cheer around the Dallas Fort Worth Area during the holiday season – yes, we’ll do it again this year! This time, we will be reindeer!   And for the record, it is an extremely rare occasion when we actually consume too many drinks – ha!
 
2.Why do YOU think you are so popular with viewers? 
I honestly do not know why I am popular?   Maybe it is because of the unique mother-daughter bond we share?  Whit and I share such a strong bond, we’d do absolutely anything for each other and almost view each other as one.  We are not only mother-daughter, we are best friends, sisters and on this Earth in this journey we call life – together.  Words cannot express how protective we are of each other.
 
 
3.How do you deal with the weekly ‘bashing’ from other online critics about the show?
  I honestly don’t care – it is what we signed up for by doing a reality show. As I said above, I figured there would be more than there is!  I, however, don’t appreciate the bashing I have rec’d from a cast mate ‘she who not be named’ and her personal friends. I feel that is a different issue.  I have instructed my personal friends to absolutely not provide their opinions regarding other cast mates on any public forum, not even to defend me.  What my fans do, however, I do not have any control.  However, I do appreciate each and every one of them and am MORE THAN honored to have their support.   
 
4. Viewers want to know are you married ? What is your hubby like? 
 Yep, I’ve been happily married for 17 (almost 18) years 🙂 At one time, he was the bread winner and we did a flip-flop about 4 or 5 years ago when my writing career took off and the sub-prime mortgage industry collapsed.  He is a better athletic manager for my son as he knows the ins and outs so it made sense for him to work from home as well as manage my son’s upcoming  athletic career.  Also, he runs my businesses and is also the CEO of his own company. 
 
5. Any SPOILERS for tonite ? 
Well, you know somebody might ‘die’ since it’s a murder mystery!  Or will they?  LOL! 
 
 
Posted on August 7, 2011, in Entertainment, REALITY SHOWS, Television and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Whitney need’s to win, just like her mom because Bonnie and Whitney are the only two who are real, and don’t talk about people unless , they’ve been talked about first .

  2. Grace is my favorite. Real Texas! Thats my girl Grace.

  3. I LOVE BONNIE AND WHITNEY.NOT BECAUSE THEY ACT LIKE THE RULES DONT APPLY.ITS OBVIOUS THEIR PEDIGREE IS IN ORDER.I THINK PAM AND THE OTHERS ARE RESISANT TO THE NEW AND IMPROVED WOMAN.WE DONT HAVE TO HAVE A CORN COB IN OUR ASS TO BE APART OF THE CLUB.WE CAN BE SMART,TATTOOED AND ON THE EDGE.I SAY….ROCK ON.

Leave a Reply

